Triumph of the Weeds


Update
October 28, 2013, 9:49 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

So four year hiatus, but I am back. Now that I’ve graduated and am now living in Wyoming, I hope to be able to update somewhat regularly.

2nd two years of  school required me to put most of my belongings in storage and essentially live on the road. A lot of my sustainable practices either had to be put on hold or regressed, most significant of all from scratch cooking with SOLE (sustainable, organic, local, ethical) ingredients. I regained the weight I had lost and then some. Now that I have my own kitchen again, the weight is thankfully starting to come off. It’s a very educational (and also disgusting experience) to eat the “typical American diet” again after having weaned yourself off it.

Practices that I was able to hang on to:

-Air drying clothes rather than using a dryer

-Dr. Bronner’s soap as primary toiletry and cleaning product

-Handkerchiefs instead of kleenex

So in my spare time, I plan to resume cooking, gardening, crafting, and all the other assorted elements of the sustainable lifestyle. I hope to detail my progress and results on this blog. I also plan for this blog to be a place to discuss the deep thinking issues in the sustainability movement.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

