Triumph of the Weeds


She Crafts!
July 2, 2009, 1:18 am
Filed under: crafts

I finally taught myself how to crochet. It took a little while to get started, but once you get the hang of it, it goes really fast. Here’s what I’ve done so far:

A feather boa. OK, ok, it’s actually a scarf, but I’m using it like a feather boa. It’s very fluffy and soft like a boa.
Photobucket

Photobucket

A tree skirt. I know it looks like a blanket, but really, it’s a tree shirt.
Photobucket

See?! I’m doubling my rosemary bush for use as a Christmas tree. This would probably look better if I had put the bush in a wider, shallower pot, but you get the idea.
Photobucket

I’m not sure what my next project is going to be, but I’d like to get into making something functional like socks. (If anyone can point me in the direction of a simple, easy sock pattern, feel free to leave a comment.) I’m also planning to use up my stash of plastic bags to make some tote bags.

I’ve recently acquired my grandmother’s knitting supplies, so I’m also going to get into knitting as well. My grandmother taught me when I was little, so it shouldn’t be too difficult to relearn.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

