Triumph of the Weeds


Garden Update- May 2009
May 8, 2009, 1:37 am
Filed under: garden

There’s been some good growth on all the plants in the past months, as well as some new additions.

Lemon Thyme- I took a few cuttings for the plant exchange at work.
Photobucket

Greek Oregano. Also took a few cuttings for work. It looked a lot bushier before I did that.
Photobucket

Mint. I picked this up at the plant exchange.
Photobucket

Parsley. I also picked this up at the plant exchange.
Photobucket

Rosemary. I picked this up at the plant exchange. It’s actually a cutting, and may not be the right kind for growing a new plant. I’m going to try anyway and see what happens. The big one is the original cutting, then I took three smaller offshoots from the big one and I’m going to try getting those to root as well. Everything I read online really confused me as to what type of cutting will work, so I’m hoping that one or the other is the ticket. Here goes nothing. *crosses fingers*
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Garlic.
Photobucket

Chandler Strawberries. I’ve had about two strawberries, one at a time, ripen so far. I wonder if it’s always going to be this way.
Photobucket

Tomato. Bottom leaves turned yellow and died while the upper part of the plant was thriving, which worried me until I finally read something that said that the lower branches typically die off as the growing season moves along. Phew.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

