Triumph of the Weeds


My Trusty Steed
May 2, 2009, 7:46 pm
Filed under: transportation

I bought a bike! Let me tell you that I am such a wimp that the first time I went for a ride, my legs totally gave out after wards. Anyway, practice, as they say, is key. Riding with the cars really freaks me out, too, and the Piedmont topography is also a little challenging. So far, I’ve biked to the Farmer’s Market and back a couple of times. I’ve got a running calculation of bike expenses and money and gas saved and I will do a periodic update on the balance. I will also post updates of my progress in shifting from car to bike as my primary mode of transit.

Here is a picture of my baby. I need to give it a name, but haven’t thought of a good one yet. Any suggestions?
Photobucket

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

